I’m doing a commissioned walk early evening this Friday (14th June) for some of my wife’s friends (the Rock Choir girls!) but there are a few spaces on it if you want to come along.

It will be mainly themed around Charles Dickens and the City, exploring some of the locations in and around the City of London that influenced both his personal life and his writing, but I’m sure I’ll be slipping in a few titbits of general City history along the way!

Meeting point is at 6.30 p.m. outside the front of the Church of St George the Martyr, Borough (which is on the opposite corner of the crossroads as you come out of Borough Underground station – one stop south from London Bridge on the Northern Line); we’ll finish near St Paul’s Cathedral (and underground) about an hour and a half later.

I’m doing it at a special group rate of £7.50 per head and I’ll hold that rate for anyone else who wishes to come.  Booking is not strictly necessary but could you please let me know via my contact page if you’re planning to come along so I can manage numbers.

Hope to see you on Friday!

