Added some dates in November for The World in One City and Dickens after Dark, details here, walk summaries here.

World in One CityDickens after Dark

I’m also trialling a new booking option based on customer feedback I have received.

It would seem that whilst many people like the idea of pre-booking on a walk to reserve their place and as a guarantee that the numbers on it will be limited to a manageable level for all concerned (I cap the number of places at 20), there is some understandable reticence to commit to paying the full price in advance in case they might find themselves unavoidably engaged elsewhere on the day.

As such, I’ve introduced a “save my space” deposit option on the Eventbrite booking system whereby you can reserve a place on any walk through the payment of a nominal deposit of £2 and you pay the balance (up to a standard or concession ticket price) in cash on the day.

Whilst these reservation deposits are not refundable in the event of you not being able to make the walk, they can be transferred to any other of my advertised walks within  30 days of the date of the walk reserved, which combines some of the convenience and flexibility of the “walk-up”  with the security and peace of mind of the “pre-book”.  Let me know what you think!

I look forward to seeing you on a walk soon.

