Heroes & Villains

Any meander through the history of London inevitably throws up some fascinating characters: some visionary, others who couldn’t have seen their way had you given them a map and binoculars; some who sought to build, others to destroy;  and some just plain unlucky enough to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

But they all left behind some fascinating stories to be told, so I’ve brought together a few of the mad, bad, brilliant and downright dangerous characters who left their mark on the history of The City of London for my Heroes and Villains walk.  A completely subjective and somewhat random selection, but I hope you will enjoy finding out a little more about them as much as I did.

More details here, full details of my current walks schedule here (I’ll be adding more over the course of the month, so do please keep checking back), I hope to see you soon!

