One of the delights of the move into the blogosphere has been to meet some of the lovely people I have crossed paths with online. I had the pleasure of the company of The Displaced Beachbums family on my St James’s clubs walk recently and they were kind enough to write a few words about it.

Displaced Beachbums

London Belgrave Homes II

Walking around London with no particular destination is always a treat for me. The sights, the sounds, the people. I loved days when I had no fixed plans and could wander about. Sadly, it wasn’t the case on this visit. With only four days in the city, we decided to re-visit as many of our favorite places and see as many friends as we could. That left little time for meandering.

Much as I enjoy doing my own research regarding the history of London, it’s always nice to go on a guided walk with one of the many, extremely knowledgable and entertaining London Tour Guides. I’ve been on numerous London Walks which were all very pleasant and I learned a lot when we first moved to London. London Walks cover the basic history of a particular area and it’s mainly for those just visiting. For our return visit, I felt…

View original post 556 more words